Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

My New Friend!

Hello Blipfriends!  
Dolly here!  

This is my new friend, Nancy!  She came to visit my mum today.  Nancy is a friend of hers from work and we went to meet her at the station as she had taken the train from where she lives in London.  We had a really lovely few hours with her which included a walk around one of our favourite lakes.  We like to show off our pretty neighbourhood!  Nancy liked me so much she wanted a picture of the two of us together.  Isn't she lovely?

Then we came home to let the painter in who was here to do another coat on the kitchen walls.  We sat out in the garden having tea and cake and I curled up asleep on the swing between the two of them.  It started out really sunny - too hot to sit in the sun and in a few minutes it was raining.  Well, it IS summer in England, so what else would we expect?  Thankfully, it didn't rain very hard and we were sheltered under the canopy so we could stay right where we were.  The sound of rain on the canopy is very nice.

The best part of the evening (besides the cuddles!) was that mum ordered Pizza and it was delivered to the house!  Have I mentioned before that I LOVE Pizza??  What I don't understand is why my mum doesn't do this more often?  I kind of like not having a kitchen if it means having Pizza delivered and buying things like cooked chickens from Waitrose.  

I was sad to see Nancy go.  We walked her down to the station after dinner.  She said she's moving back to America soon.  I hope she comes to visit again!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.