Pizza Night!

Hello Blipfriends!  Dolly here!  

It sure was good to be home today!   I LOVE my dog-sitters, but I come home very tired so today was a catch-up sleep day while mum tried to get organised for the kitchen-builder next week.  Mum even left me for a few hours to run errands and I didn't even mind - she left me happily curled up on my favourite blanket on the sofa.  Bliss!  

This evening our friend Rhod came round and brought us a new used washing machine since ours broke a couple of weeks ago.  Rhod deals in used appliances so mum was happy that he had something to sell us.  She also let him take the dishwasher as there is a new one coming with the new kitchen next week.  I was a little nervous with all the disruption going on this evening and mum laughed and told me this was NOTHING compared to what would be going on NEXT week!  Oh dear!  I am not going to like this!!  I do prefer a peaceful life!

Mum made heated up a pizza for supper.  I kept my eye on Rhod, hoping that he would give me a few morsels.  I'm not sure why I bother!  I love that guy, but he is NOT generous with the treats!  Mum laughed at me again:  "I'm the one that gives you the treats, Dolly!  Why are you begging from Rhod?"  She may have a point!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.