Grand Haven, Michigan

Yesterday I flew off to Chicago and spent the afternoon and evening with a close friend from work who now lives there. And this morning we got up early to attend a work-related meeting near the airport. It went on for several hours but I finally escaped and headed to the airport with the hopes of getting a seat on a flight to Michigan. Friday afternoons are not great for airline employee standby and to be honest, I wasn't sure which city in Michigan I'd end up in!  Thankfully, I didn't have to enact 'Plan B' which would have involved hiring a car and driving a couple of hours. I was successful in getting a seat to Muskegon, the closest town to where my cousins live. The flight was full, but there were a few 'no-shows'.

The flight across Lake Michigan takes about 25 minutes. This view is of the Grand River and the North Beach of Grand Haven, just south of Muskegon. It's a beautiful place with wide sandy beaches. See my blip from June 20th for a view of the beach and the Grand Haven lighthouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.