Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Best Friend!

Hello Blipfriends!  
Dolly reporting again today!  

This is our friend Rhod - he stopped by this evening for a late dinner.  I've known Rhod since I was a tiny puppy and he was a neighbour to my first Mum (my Mum's mum!).  My Mum says she's known him since she was a kid too.  I go absolutely nuts whenever I see Rhod - he is my very best friend!   As you can see, he loves me too!   He has almost the same colour hair as I do, so I suspect he's really just a giant poodle!  

Mum is SO busy with packing and other things here and there!  I'm TRYING to stay chilled out about it, but really - I don't like all this commotion - putting things in boxes makes me worried that we are moving, but Mum keeps telling me no, it's only the kitchen.  So I guess I'll just have to trust her!  I HAVE noticed that her suitcase has not been put back in the cupboard since she came back on Wednesday, and she's been putting a few things into it, so I know what THAT means!  She keeps telling people she has most of the summer off, but really - Midsummer has come and gone and she is STILL going off to work.  I don't get it!  Humans!!  

Mum was also a little stressed today as her washing machine broke down and she had to go over to the neighbours to get the washing finished.  Thank goodness for good neighbours!  Now she will have to buy a new washing machine which makes her a little unhappy.  She said something about when it rains it pours, but I don't really understand that either as it has hardly been raining at all!  

Have a good weekend, Blipfriends!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.