Dining Room With A View

Posting two days in a row ...

Don't be fooled as it rained more than half the time today.  In between the downpours, I blipped a total of only two shots while hubby did his pool and a short stroll.  During his short stroll, he happened upon a kind of family reunion near the local cemetery and got a free meal and free drinks.

During the downpours, though, I managed to finish three things with the laptop:
1  Downloaded my Pinnewala shots on Flickr = 6 hours!
2  Downloaded that 51-second waterfall video = 2 hours
3  Revised my 1hr14min. India slideshow because I wasn't happy with the hasty version I finalized 7 months ago.
You can tell how slow Internet here can be.
While the laptop ground away in the dining area, I'd have some tea, go back to the room (there is a path that avoids the rain), visit hubby at the pool or bar, and read my next book.

Before I started, though, hubby read his mail first.  There was a message from the sollicitor (Am. lawyer) in Breda with a draft of the subpoena that will be sent out to 'everyone', with a couple of questions.  Hubby and I spent close to an hour replying to this mail and hubby first sent this reply to bro-in-law J, who will review it and then forward it to the law firm for finalizing.  Looks like some exciting times when we return.

The busiest day of the holiday, so far ... but I don't care to repeat it, downpours or no.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.