Journey Through Time

By Sue

Blackberries!

My aunt bought us some blackberries yesterday.  These are called Triple Crown Blackberries...and wowee, are they good!  I sprinkled some sugar on them, but after I tasted these, I'm not sure sure they needed any sugar.  So sweet and juicy.  These should disappear quickly.  

An unexpectedly cooler day today.  Clouds moved in from the south giving us shelter from the hot sun and few raindrops.  Not much, just a few drops here and there, but it's the thought that counts I guess.  Back to warmer weather tomorrow.  We only need about 2 more 90 degree days to break the record for 90 or over degree days in a summer.  Since we have suffered through this hot summer, I say...go for it.  Give us the record breaking days!  Put it in the record book.

I'm so far behind with you guys it's just silly and almost criminal.  I'm sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.