Multi-tasking

I had time for a run this morning because I needed to see the dentist semi urgently. Similar problem to late last year. Similar diagnosis. Reassuring as I had created a number of less pleasant scenarios in my head. I can return to my state of denial of increasing age.

Some nice photos of the sky as the sun approached the horizon, and eventually merged above it. Returning along Ponsonby Road I passed Claire, and noted that she was reading a kindle. I got far enough ahead of her to get out the camera and take one photo. I then approached her, introduced myself and asked if she objected to me taking her photo. 

Of course she wanted to know why, and my explanation is flowing better as I explain about blip, me taking photos in Ponsonby Road, and of people reading. She almost said 'How weird" But didn't. And she consented.

Reader      Claire
Book         Cloud Atlas, by David Mitchell (a novel)
Place        Ponsonby Road
Refreshment     Whatever it is she was listening to (perhaps)

Later today, on a home visit, I was able to get a really good photo of a Spotted Dove, perched on a wire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.