MONO MONDAY - ELECTRIC

I might be the blipper in the family, but I am grateful for Mr. HCB’s input.  This morning, when I discovered that the MonoMonday challenge was “Electric”, he immediately suggested we went down to John Lewis - and I did wonder whether it had anything to do with a free cup of coffee and cake - perish the thought - because there were some good pylons down there.  

Off we went and I took several photographs with the Canon, but we both preferred this one taken with my iPhone - and when it came to choosing the photograph, Mr. HCB felt that the architecture and structurural engineering of this particular one was much better than any of the others.  Of course, being a mere woman, I wasn’t really into that - but nevertheless, I was grateful for his “pearls of wisdom” and it’s good to involve him too.  

He and our grandson had a good day together yesterday - sadly Chelsea lost - and Josh, having been out to a party the night before, wasn’t that chatty - but I guess that’s men for you.

Now being with Charlotte was completely different - we went out for lunch and chatted non-stop - but I guess that’s women for you!!

I understand our son has ordered a new “electric” car - shame it hasn’t arrived, or I could have blipped that for today - ah well, another day, another blip!

“If your hate could be turned 
     into electricity, 
          it would light up the whole world.” 
Nikola Tesla
1856-1943

Thank you for all your kind comments yesterday - all that talking wore me out - I was in bed by 9.45 p.m. so didn't do much commenting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.