TINY TUESDAY - ANY IDEA WHAT THIS IS?

I could call this Pink Robe day because once again I was out in the garden looking for something to blip for Tiny Tuesday.

I took over 80 photographs and being ultra-critical of my macro shots discarded many of them, and when I eventually cropped my hoverfly, I wasn’t at all happy with it - it was just out of focus, so it had to go!

So back out there again - and I realised that I hadn’t seen all the work Mr. HCB had done yesterday when making a frame for his climbing butternut squash plants.  They look amazing and I was fascinated by the tendrils and buds.  I took lots of photographs, but kept coming back to this one - it looks quite large in this shot, but I actually took a rule out to measure it, and it is only 10 mm across - so I think it qualifies for Tiny Tuesday!

Mr. HCB has gone to cricket today - I treated him to some smoked salmon slices from Marks & Spencer yesterday, as he had picked a lovely cucumber from the greenhouse in the morning.  He made some white bread so has gone off with his smoked salmon and cucumber sandwiches and a healthy salad.  I think I may even have the same for my lunch!

Phil, a friend of Mr. HCB's from cricket has started blipping recently - do go and have a look and encourage  him.  I hope I may have a surprise this evening if he reads his comment from me on yesterday's blip!

I have said before that I am very grateful for all the hard work that Mr. HCB puts into our garden - and it has been a joy for me to go out there and always find something to photograph.  Long may it continue.  

He could have said this: 

“I love my garden, 
     and I love working in it. 
To potter with green growing things, 
     watching each day to see 
          the dear, new sprouts come up, 
               is like taking a hand in creation, I think.
Just now my garden is like faith - 
     the substance of things hoped for.” 
L.M. Montgomery, Anne's House of Dreams

P.S.  I have put my slightly out of focus hoverfly in as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.