WIDE ANGLE WEDNESDAY - OR NOT?!

Is it me, or do the Wide Angle Wednesdays seem to come round at a galloping pace? (see my P.S.)

Today is dull, grey and quite chilly out in the garden, but then, I did only have my pink robe and slippers on!

I decided I would try and take a panorama of the garden especially for WAW, but I’ve taken the flower beds many times, so instead, have taken one of the vegetable patch that Mr. HCB tends so lovingly - when he’s not at cricket, of course!

I tried on my “proper” camera, but that didn’t work too well, so took this on my iPhone, and it does show the variety of vegetables - potatoes and courgettes to the left, butternut squash in the foreground with runner beans and mange tout peas just behind them.  You can also see the greenhouse, which contains the tomatoes, cucumbers and peppers, and various other large cloches which contain lettuce and other seedlings.  

You can’t quite see the blueberries, but you might note that all the beds have to be netted because of the pesky cat from next door, which thinks that our raised beds are giant litter trays.  We wouldn’t harm the cat (in case all you cat lovers out there are wondering!) but we do wish it would use its own garden!

Apologies for not getting round to commenting last night but after chatting to Mr. HCB - who was back quite late - about his day, and then eating the lovely vegan brownie sent by his friend, Phil, which was delicious, and thanks to everyone for your kind comments about my butternut squash tendril

Blessed are they 
     who see beautiful things 
          in humble places 
               where other people see nothing.
Camille Pissarro

P.S.  Just read JDO’s blip for last Wednesday, which says there won’t be a WAW this week - reminds me of when I get a coupon from Sainsbury’s that says £3 off when you next spend £20 - I fill my basket with £20.01 worth of “stuff” I often don’t need, only to find when I get to the till that the coupon expired the day before!!  As they say “You can’t win ‘em all!”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.