LOSING IT!

I know it’s not officially Abstract Thursday inasmuch as the official challenge isn’t continuing, but I decided to carry on anyway.

I was out in the garden swinging my camera around, when Mr. HCB came to the conservatory door, with the phone to his ear - and was telling someone, who had obviously asked the question about my pink robe, that I was dressed (for a change!) but did have my pink slippers on and was swinging my camera.  This particular friend knows me well, so I accept her cheeky comments and know that there is no malice in them.  I also had a cheeky picture from another friend this morning, and several emails from other friends, so all this has helped to make me feel that life is good.

The title today refers to the fact that I “lost” or rather “misplaced” the Lo-Salt carton that I use in the kitchen and having searched everywhere, gave up, but this morning, when I came downstairs, it was on the worktop.  I asked Mr. HCB where he had found it and he said that he had opened the fridge and there it was!  

This abstract is our yellow hollyhocks, grown from seed by Mr. HCB and the blue fence, painted by me - amazing what can be done with a little swinging and post-processing!

Photography, 
     as a powerful medium 
          of expression 
and communications, 
     offers an infinite variety 
          of perception, 
interpretation 
     and execution.
 Ansel Adams

P.S.  If youoregon1 reads this, I am still working on the drapes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.