WATER - AUGUST CHALLENGE

I was actually "in the box" not out of it when I took this photograph of water today for the August Challenge.

I had my shower and then thought how beautiful the patterns were on the shower doors, so hopped out and got my iPhone - then realising that I was at home and should use the Canon, decided to go downstairs and get it. Whoops - need to put my robe on as Mr. HCB has our friend, Keith, round for breakfast and I don't want to give him palpitations!!

I was quite pleased with the results and played around with the PIP Camera app to get this effect.

The theme of water always makes me think of Wateraid and how very fortunate we are to be able to turn on the tap and see water gushing out.

Today I will concentrate on the blessings I have such as clean water, a roof over my head, food on the table and the love of my family and friends, things we take very much for granted.

For true love is inexhaustible;
the more you give, the more you have.
And if you go to draw at the true fountainhead,
the more water you draw,
the more abundant is its flow.
Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.