THOUGHTFUL - AUGUST CHALLENGE

I think it is fair to say that Mr. HCB and next door’s cat, Skoobi, have a “love/hate” relationship - Skoobi loves our garden and Mr. HCB hates Skoobi - well not so much the cat, as the little presents he leaves for us!

Thinking outside the box again for the August Challenge, I was in the kitchen taking some photographs for today's blip and was watching the cat lying in the sun when she must have realised I was there with my long lens!! She glared at me and I guessed she was thinking “If she’s around, then the one who chases me can’t be far away!”

I decided that a thoughtful Skoobi would probably appeal to more people than jars of mincemeat which my other “thoughtful” neighbour gave me last night whilst clearing out her cupboards.

So here is Skoobi - he does look rather good, even though I say so myself but I don’t know whether I can convince Mr. HCB!

Cats always know
whether people like or dislike them.
They do not always care enough
to do anything about it.
Winifred Carriere

Thank you to everyone who gave me hearts and left lovely comments on yesterday's blip, which got it into the Spotlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.