TEXTURES - AUGUST CHALLENGE

I haven’t done a challenge for a while, preferring to “do my own thing” but when I saw the August one, thought I might dip in and out as the feeling takes me.

Mr. HCB has gone to cricket today - only one more after this week - so I am on my own for the day. Had a wander round the garden and it is amazing the things we see when we really look. There are still a few flowers out and some hips on my rambling rose, but I was drawn to this - the bug box. I couldn’t see many bugs in there, but it’s obvious that something has been around.

Determined to use the Canon as much as possible, I tried it on a macro setting, but decided that the ordinary setting was better - although I did try various apertures and shutter speeds - I’m even beginning to talk as if I know what I’m doing!

I liked the black and white version and there are lots of TEXTURES here so think this will suit the Tuesday challenge.

Whilst processing the photograph, the doorbell rang and I was surprised to see a delivery man, holding a John Lewis package - my Karcher window vac has arrived - I’m going out in a few minutes and it does need charging, but if you want your windows cleaned, just let me know - although perhaps I should practise on my own first!

Thanks for all your kind comments on my little snail yesterday - sorry I didn’t get round to responding but we watched television for most of the evening - some very poignant programmes and the service from Westminster Abbey was very moving.

Hope you all have a great day - off to meet a friend for coffee - and to put up a Post-it Note, of course - have a look here if you want to see the ones I have already put up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.