Dee47

By Dee49

Soup

So........ I was back at the dentist today.
Imagine my surprise when I ended up getting 2 jags and a tooth removal :(

I didn't know I was getting this done but I guess in a way it was for the best, less anxiety etc, far less because my dentist knows me well enough to know that I'd have done anything possible to avoid it!
I had my girls and my mate Em's boy with me.
So I'm sitting in the waiting room trying to act like I wasn't scared while I couldn't feel one side of my face.

What I thought I was going for today was to get the plate that I'm having to wear for now. And I did get that too. lucky me
And trust me when I say that it's really difficult for me to admit to actually having a plate with 2 random teeth attached because it absolute horrifies me!!

I have all sorts of neurotic worries about this plate never mind I'm only 44!

1) I've been assured it will get better, but right now, I'm talking like thish.......
(The kids kept getting me to say 'she shells she shells along the she shore' and found it utterly hilarious)
2) What if it falls out mid speak??
3) Sounding like Sean Connery!
4) Eating????
5) And God forbid it should detach when I'm kissing my fella!!
Don't get me wrong, it'd be even more horrifying if I was going on a 'date' with a new fella ......... But can you imagine?? ........

"Oh wait just a minute till I take my teeth out".........


And to totally let my imagination run riot -
Say I was single and on one of those dating sites. Would my bio have to be "Hi, my name is Dee and I wear a plate......"


Thank god I'm off work this week!


Oh aye....... and the soup is because I'm feart to eat anything else.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.