Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday challenge: Electric

I've missed doing the Mono Monday challenge for the last few weeks for various reasons so thought I would give it another go. The theme this week is 'Electric' set by TheAphid so this is the inside of an old 'Bush' valve radio that I have had for many years. My parents got it when I was a child back, I think, in the early 1960's but I don't think it was new when they got it; I believe it was obtained from a friend of a friend when the previous one broke down and couldn't be repaired.

Sadly, it's many years since any electricity passed through this as the valves need replacing but I remember that it gave a lovely warm sound. Perhaps I should get it overhauled some day while there are still radio broadcasts it could pick up.

Thanks to TheAphid for hosting the challenge this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.