a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Power lines in the darkness

Mono Monday: Electric

A suitably dramatic image for this week's Mono Monday challenge,  as chosen by The Aphid.

Today has been challenging, the tooth that I mentioned in passing in a previous journal entry was extracted today.  I was tempted to forget the Mono Monday challenge and to blip my Dentist, but I'm not sure that its a memory I will particularly wish to revisit.  Not that it was too bad at all, the Dentist did a very good job, and it was as quick and painless as it could be. My Dentist is also a keen underwater photographer (in his spare time) so we had a good chat about cameras whilst waiting for the novocain to take effect.

Speaking of cameras, I popped in to see my brother-in-law, Incredibish later on today, only to find that he is now the proud owner of a Canon 5D Mk III, and very smart it looks too ....   :-)

Finally, after the fairly poor weather last week and looking at the forecast for this week, Cathy and I have decided on a whim to go to Lisbon tomorrow.  We never do this sort of impromptu holiday thing, so this is a bit of first for us.  I am sure that there will be things for me to photograph in the sunshine there .... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.