Juvenile Bullfinch

I hope I've identified this bird correctly -  if not I'll bow to superior knowledge and change it;  it's not always easy for me to be absolutely sure, but I know many of you won't have this problem.

I went to see Helen early today but only for coffee as she had a busy day ahead, (decorating and DIY)  so afterwards I went to Cromwell Bottom for a walk along the canal.  The morning was lovely  -  not too warm and just a little breeze;  there are flocks of Bullfinch here in the winter  but not so many at the moment, which is one of the reasons I was so pleased to capture one today. 

One thing I did notice was the abundance of Damsel and Hover Flies, and as our weekly macro challenge will be here tomorrow I shall go back again  and try to blip something from the insect world for Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.