Mono-Monday: Electric

This is not very original, I know, so I decided to use a telephoto lens and crop to provide a closer view and I also wanted to take advantage of the blue sky to get some nice contrast.  A more distant version is included in the extras. 

There are all kinds of interesting bits and pieces up on these electrical poles about which I know absolutely nothing other than this kind of thing keeps all our appliances and air conditioning going and our gadgets charged; and for that I am very grateful.  I am sure the AB means something, but for all I know, the lineman could have simply left his initials up there.  

This is my entry for today’s Mono-Monday challenge (MM79), which is being hosted this month by  TheAphid.

Tiny Tuesday10

I will be hosting Tiny Tuesday for the month of August to help WWombat while she is traveling.  I encourage all of you to join in and get out your macro lenses, extension tubes, telephoto lenses or utilize the “macro” setting on your camera to take a shot of something that will reveal detail that isn’t easily seen by the naked eye.  Feel free to chose any subject you desire.  Be sure to use two tags:  TinyTuesday and TinyTuesday10.  

 I look forward to seeing your entries. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.