Tiny Tuesday - Long-Legged Fly

Week 10  of Tiny Tuesday is off to a great start with lots of fabulous shots posted already.  I can see that I will have my work cut out for me.  My plan is to post the results with my Thursday blip.  Thanks to all of you who are participating. 

I have photographed a lot of flying creatures lately, using my 70-400 mm lens.  In the spirit of TT10, I got out my macro lens and went looking for creepy-crawly creatures.  I must have been too early because all I could find in the course of an hour in the backyard were flies.  This particular one must have been preoccupied with something because it let me get within inches with the camera. I was right in its face.  With macro photography, I find I really can’t tell whether the shot is good until I get it up on the computer screen.  Out of 184 shots, most are now in the trash bin, but I did get a couple that I thought were good enough.  With so many duds, it is always a thrill when you see that one really clear shot.  I have included one other in the extras.   I have also added a shot with my index finger to give you some perspective on the size.  

Just a reminder, be sure to use two tags for your images:  TinyTuesday AND TinyTuesday10.  If you see any shots by your friends in your newsfeed that are suitable for the challenge, please give them a nudge to include these tags so we can all seem them.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.