AH14

By AH14

Roadside shops, Uganda style

This was taken on the first day of my time in Uganda, en route to Child of Hope. It's not quite sharp because it was taken from the moving vehicle but I wanted to include it because it is typical of the scenes we saw. There really wasn't time to stop for photos as we had a very long journey to make......

It had been fun staying the night at the zoo to the sound of lions roaring! We had a walk round looking at the animals before it was open to the general public. I woke up to see a camel wandering around just outside the banda where I'd spent the night. I've included him as an extra - he was making his way straight for me and I only stepped aside at the last moment when it became clear that he wasn't going to! :)

This is a back blip - today's blip can be seen here!

Thank you for following my Ugandan adventure!

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.