As If Through A Veil

I had a lovely, leisurely start to the day which really only got going when I ate brunch outside on the balcony! What a treat that was - it really felt like summer!

I've pottered my way through the day, doing this and that, spending much of the afternoon in Wimborne in the hope that the History Festival taking place just outside the town would spill a little extra colour and activity inside the town, too! It did a little - there were some exhibitions, a recorder player and a couple of folk dressed up in appropriate garb and displaying instruments of punishment, used in days gone by.... I took a few photos (of course!) but nothing that made my heart leap, until I saw this flower! I converted it to mono and then I loved it even more..... Sorry all the colour lovers amongst you...... :))

Looks best against the dark background!

Huge thanks for everything and I hope you're having a great weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.