Group Hug!

A terrific time at church this morning, followed by a steak baguette for lunch - the day had got off to a good start! The afternoon was hot and sticky, so I headed to Badbury Rings where I thought I may catch a bit of breeze. There was a breeze but only enough to make photographing wild flowers and butterflies difficult and not enough to keep me cool! Not that I'm complaining - I love the heat!

On the way back, I called in on some good friends who were just about to go for a walk in the woods and invited me to join them, so off I went again! It was so good to catch up with them - it seems ages since I spent much time with them!

Anyway, to today's blip! This is possibly not my favourite image from the day but I've never seen anything like it before, so it has to be my blip! I believe these are six-spot burnet moths and there appear to be three of them having a group hug around another moth that's beginning to emerge from its cocoon! For those who are experts in the field, this sight may be commonplace but not for me! I've added another couple of images as extras -  a field with the sun racing across it and a mono with dramatic skies which, I confess, were, in reality, not at all threatening until they were subject to my post processing......

Many thanks for everything for yesterday's blip! Have a good week everyone!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.