Mono Monday 130: Communication

Well, communication and transport go hand in hand, don't they? And there must have been communication between the tractor and lorry drivers in order to co ordinate their activities!

A morning spent with friends, sitting outside in the sunshine, drinking coffee and chatting..... I love weeks that start like this! Then a quick wander by the river in search of my blip, taking a few shots of damsel flies before I remembered it was Mono Monday - damsel flies really have to be blipped in colour, so I'll go back for more of those another day! So homeward through the countryside, where I spotted this tractor and lorry combination (and the wonderful sky! :)) - blip done!

This afternoon has been phone calls, bills paid and photo sorting - oh, and booking the car in on Wednesday to get the brakes sorted! It looks like I may have a four mile walk home, as they don't have a courtesy car available..... That would ensure that I cover my quota of steps for the day! :))

It's a gorgeous sunny evening here, so I think it's time for a relax on the balcony with a glass of something in my hand!

Huge thanks for all the comment, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Group Hug' blip of the burnet moths behaving in a way I've never seen before!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.