Bikers' Night Down At The Quay

A very full day today! It started well with a morning worship time at church, then an hour at home doing 'at home' things. Lunch time, I had a friend round to discuss what could be built in the corner of my garden to make the most of the area, then I was off for the afternoon to a farewell  tea on the lawn for a former school colleague and friend. It was so lovely to catch up with so many old friends that I've not seen in a while and the weather was glorious for the occasion!

And so to the evening..... The camera club were doing a summer meet up down at Poole Quay to photograph Bikers' Night - a weekly event during the summer, when often more than 1000 bikers turn up to admire each other's motorbikes! I wasn't thrilled at the thought. Those of you who have followed my journal for some time will know that my husband died in a motorbike accident a few years ago, so you will understand when I say I was hesitant about going - my heart still seizes a little (or a lot) when I hear the roar of a motor cycle engine..... However, I try not to shy away from such things and I felt the time was right, so I made the decision to go. No, it wasn't easy, especially to begin with, but I am so pleased I went. It was a beautiful evening filled with plenty of friendly, happy faces and bright, shiny colours (and a trip to the pub at the end) - and I know that another time it will be much easier! I was pretty exhausted by the time I got home, way too tired to be able to think how to write this, so I'm blipping a bit late.

I hope you've had chance to enjoy the lovely weather, too!

Huge thanks, as always!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.