Artist at work

Our coffee machine quit this morning - started making all kinds of weird noises and smoke was coming out of the top.   The burning smell was not at all pleasant!   Fortunately the coffee was okay.  Although I wouldn't normally go to town on a long weekend,  off I went to buy a new machine. Bonus:  I remembered reading that Daniel Tibbits, an artist who lives in the Lower Mainland and whose work is on sale at Gallery 8, was painting outside the gallery.   This was the second day that he was welcoming the public to watch him create a painting.  His work is incredible, and it was amazing to watch him.  I expected a lot of people to be taking this in, but I was the only one there.  He was very open to having his photo taken.  I loved this painting.   If you're interested in seeing more of his imaginative work, here's a link
Extra:  someone had left this lovely little bouquet outside a shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.