The Old Thatch Tavern

I went back to work today after a couple of weeks off. Amazon is still playing up but at least now new listings are appearing plus any existing entries that are edited, only 400 to go.

This picture of the Old Thatch Tavern is part of my #onestreet project on Greenhill Street. The picture was taken from the American Fountain on Rother Street which is where the entrance to the pub is (I'm sure there's various split infinities here!), though the official address is Greenhill Street, so it can be included.

Sad to hear of Cilla Black's death, I dug out a single of hers, Yesterday, and played it, followed by the original on the Beatles lp Help, followed by Rubber Soul, it's great to be able to play my old vinyl again.

The series so far can be found by searching #greenhillstreet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.