"Exuberance is Beauty"

A quote by William Blake that was on the wall of a crafty place we went in today - which I loved - I do think generosity is an essential component of true beauty...

Exuberance was not hugely in evidence in some standing stones we walked to this morning (well, I didn't even get to them, as was too muddy for my sandals) - there were only two of them - didn't look like anyone had been to see them in quite a while...

Better this afternoon, with this waterfall, and another bigger one (that I also didn't get to, as my boots were hurting too much - but you can see it on Mishkid's journal).

Instead, I walked alone back to Tobermory, reflecting on the incredible beauty around me, and bought myself some decent walking boots - to everyone's relief.

Exuberance also at dinner when our son made venison burgers from venison culled here on the island.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.