If I Knew You Were Coming, I'd've Baked A Cake


I did and I did.

Setting off to the Sunny South West today to my sister's caravan. South West Scotland, that is, not South West England which was washed away whereas we were battered by nothing but sunshine.

I made a cake for my lovely bf whose birthday is coming up but we won't be seeing each other. I baked it at home and assembled all the components when I got there.

On the way down, I stopped off in Dumfries at Halfords. The store is on a riverbank, alongside a field that was full off people and tents for some event or other. I asked the boy serving me what was occurring and he grunted 'reconstruction', I said 'what, for Crimewatch?' and he informed me they were 'recreating ages ago'. That's cleared that up then.


If I Knew You Were Coming, Gracie Fields, 1950

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.