The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Last day in Brighton

After packing my bags ready for my trip back to Asia (via a wedding in York), I went in to town to do some last-minute shopping and have a haircut. I met my friend Izzy on the beach for a few drinks and then met my family for a meal at our favourite Thai restaurant in Brighton.

Tookta, the owner, knows us and spent a lot of time at our table chatting to us. She's great entertainment! We had lots of red wine and everyone was very merry (until it was time for goodbyes). After the meal, the younger ones (I'm still young, obviously) went to another pub to meet some of my close friends for a final drunken night together. I had to get up early to make the journey north for the wedding but we went back to my friend's house to continue the fun until late so I was dreading the next morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.