The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Pre-wedding party

I left my sister's place just after 10am, took the train to south London where I met my friends Lizzie and Tim who were driving to York. Road trip!

Unfortunately the traffic was pretty awful and we didn't get to York until 6.15pm. That's over eight hours travelling. It was a fun journey still though. We checked in to our respective hotels and walked over to the restaurant where a large group were booked in for a meal the night before the wedding. My great friend Caroline, who I went to school with, was getting married to Rob. Both of them were happily drinking and even came out with us to a club after the meal, as this drunken photo shows well!

Quite a few people probably drank a little too much but the ceremony wasn't until 3pm the next day and it was worth it for the fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.