Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Waiting for the afterglow

When I got to the Canoe Pool, the sky was lovely pinks and reds.  By the time the camera was out and I was down where I wanted to be it had pretty much faded.  At this time of year I find the colours are often nicer in the blue zone so I was waiting here for the after glow.  I was close to the edge of the baths and the rock platform but had been watching the waves even though it was coming up to low tide. Surprisingly the waves were whoppers and I didn't like the look of a set so quickly got up on the edge of the baths just as a wave covered where I had been standing with this shot.  Of course the colour deepened beautifully then but I wasn't game to get my orthotics wet again.  I will confess to wet feet on the morning of the fiery sky sunrise last week and it took most of the day for the orthotics to dry out.

There were also some ninja pelicans down at the boatramp at lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.