Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

A whisper of a rainbow

I walked down the break wall again this morning but this time prepared with a hat to stop the sand getting in my hair, glasses to protect the eyes and my good jacket.  Success although I did wind up with sand in my ears.  This image belies the perishing southerly winds whipping up the sand.   I suppose it was good if you needed exfoliating and you would have been better off with concrete boots to stop being blown off.  Unlike yesterday, there were more walkers than pokemon go players.  Perhaps it was because it was early-ish in the morning.  I was concentrating on the big waves breaking over the end of the break wall and when I turned around, there was just this hint of a rainbow over Nobbys.  The rest of the day has been rain squalls but there have been two good purchases.  One was an uber weight down jacket which rolls up into a tiny sack and will be perfect for my travels and the second was a new camera.  Hooray!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.