Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Pastels and wet feet

Back at the canoe pool this evening searching for a blip and wearing my new waterproof shoes.  Needless to say it doesn't help if the wave is above ankle height.  Result:  Wet feet.  The sky to the East at sunset was magical this evening.  About 5 minutes later to the right and out of view of this image it turned wispy pinks and oranges - gorgeous.  I went with the pastels and overflow though here.

Now for the bike ride, I can confirm I completed my 40 minutes with the last 15 going at a reasonable pace and the last 5 as fast as I could go without tripping myself up.  It was blowing a hoolie straight from Antarctica but I have to say I was dripping with perspiration or should I say glowing because that is what ladies do isn't it.  Heaven help us if there was no freezing wind to cool us off.  We didn't place anywhere I think although when the counting was about half way we were coming second in distance covered.  And the outfit, well you can see it in the extra.  The bum and legs are a little stiff.  An early night I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.