Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Ice Maiden

This was taken at Merewether baths this evening.  The waves were breaking over the blocks at the sea end but I didn't have my wellies and didn't fancy wet feet.  Unlike this woman who braved the cold waters. 

I think the water temp is below 16C at the moment.  Now that is way too cold for me.  She popped in and I left her to her laps. A cold and wet front was on it's way and  at long last we are getting some rain.  It started at 8pm -  just at the time that the weatherman said it would arrive.  I hope it continues to rain all night but clears in the morning as I am riding a bike for charity from 2.40 to 3.20 in the afternoon. 

Think of me then will you please blippers and lets hope the seat is comfortable.  We have a team from work entering and we are going to be dressed as superheros.  The things you do eh but then you know I like to dress up at the drop of a hat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.