Tiny Tuesday: Fish Macro

You may think I've been on a visit to an aquarium today, but you'd be wrong.

Many years ago a very good friend gave me a paperweight as a present. It's quite large (about 16x11x6 cm) and it's made of a tough transparent light-green resin. Embedded within it is a whole variety of sea creatures.

This fish is one of them. It's quite small (the part you can see is only 4-5 cm long).

Of course I had to crop down to the fish's eye for the thumbnail, didn't I? I must admit it doesn't look the healthiest eye I've ever seen!

I suspect you'll be seeing macro blips of some of the other "inhabitants" of the paperweight over the next few weeks or months :)

Thanks as always to WWombat for starting off Tiny Tuesday and to osuzanna for kindly taking charge this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.