Gifford Park

Murals are turning up on the Southside as well. This was commissioned by the Southside Association from artist Kate George to brighten up Gifford Park, when this little passageway off Newington Road became part of a cycle path intending to join the Meadows to the Innocent Railway path, largely by offroad means.


I cycled through here on Friday when it was still incomplete and the artist and volunteers were still working on it. I cycled through there again today, and was able to take a couple of pictures unencumbered. It has a Facebook page (obv), and several blogposts have been dedicated to it. This is just the south wall of the passage. There is something equally striking on the north wall which I will blip some other time.


I wonder how long it will be before the blipper who lives around the corner from here pops up here saying "but you've blipped something at the end of my road before I even got a chance to....".


Autumn turned up again with a vengeance today. Obviously yesterday was summer. Never mind. Fun day at work though. It may be August, but we had an excellent vibe at lunch and we have two top class work in progress sessions coming up tomorrow and Thursday. Then early supper with O, although I found a caterpillar in my salad....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.