Possessed!

After waking late I got my day 1 of the festival blipped and then  took Portly for a walk.  I needed both toothpaste and cat food - two items that I and Fat Cat really can't do without! Luckily for fat Cat they had her food, unfortunately they did not have my toothpaste! The bikers had cleared the shelf of it over the weekend - obviously one of those things they do not pack but cannot be without! 
I found the Muscovies terrorising two separate families picnicking at the  tables on the green. They really do look possessed! They also look none too happy at the goose which has decided to be in their gang - I don't know if it thinks it is a Muscovy and is simply confused and suffering an identity crisis, has gone to the other side or has just decided there is safety in numbers! Whatever the reason, the Muscovies are not happy! 
Once home I started on day 2 and 3 of the festival until French Dweller arrived for late Lunch / High Tea. I usually cook a meal for her and time was running out as she leaves Thursday. She also had a craving for scallops after Port Eliot as it was the only seafood they didn't have, so deciding what to give her was easy! She came bearing toothpaste as requested! She was feeling exhausted and had fallen asleep on the way back from Plymouth by train! After she left I tried to continue doing my photos but feeling  the same I soon gave up and had a long nap on the sofa instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.