Bad, really bad news.

Hopefully the title will stop you from reading any more of this if you don't want to know Friends news.

She was told yesterday the results of the head scan, when she was by herself and just before her daughter arrived to see her. The cancer has gone to her brain. Prognosis 2-3 months, 3-6 if she has radiotherapy. She discharged herself from hospital and they came home last night. She called me in the am to ask if I fancied a chat and a cup of tea, when I arrived  she told me.  Spent a couple of hours with her before she felt tired and fell asleep. So, so much for her to process, so many things she has to now face and  decisions she suddenly has to take. She thought she had another year. 
I don't know if I want to cry or scream - anger seems my  usual default state - I know the tears will come when they come, for now I am just going to be angry. 
Took this lily in my garden  this morning before I knew - just realised a white lily is on the cover of the book I mentioned yesterday. How fucking apt is that. I have turned off comments for today - there is nothing to say. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.