24 Hours Later!

Normal service resumed.
After writing the last word on my blip yesterday and posting I cried - then gathered myself, ate, rested, and went up to the allotment to put the girls to bed. Thats when my default anger mode returned! Water bowl was half full of muddy water with slime and sediment at the bottom and the metal  water fountain was empty. I stomped around the plot "f-ing and blinding!" Once home I sent of a message to the coop which may have included the words " yes I'm pissed off and yes I'm fed up!" unlike my usual polite, gentle "reminders"  to empty, clean and refill the water bowls. I got 2 responses this morning - both apologising and saying they had been slack this week and they knew it. Result! Why should I have  resort to an angry email to get things done?
So today I spent the morning in my happy place - after doing a thorough clean of the coop a bit of weeding, cutting back and gathering of beans and mangetout ! Home to wait for the delivery of Friends wheelchair as she had her usual  appointment for her PICC line flush. Just after it was delivered Vegan Jo's husband called in - not sure if he was checking if there was anything he could do for Friend or Vegan Jo had sent him to check on me. Big mistake - I was like a volcano gushing anger. I really should stay away from people at the moment - but I have a blipper and her husband coming to stay tomorrow - I am feeling sorry for them already! I promise to be on my best behaviour and to keep my anger in! If all else fails as it's the weekend of The Bikers Festival in Calstock, I shall go down the village and pick a fight with the biggest, hairiest biker I can find - that should put an end to my anger! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.