at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Bazinga!

Ivy came to visit us in hospital again today, she enjoyed time in the playroom and it's ball pit again. She now calls it ' everybodies playroom' after I told her not to say ' ivys playroom'. One of the doctors showed her how to bounce a basketball and ivy spent a very hilarious 5 minutes trying to recreate it.

Euan brought us in an exciting parcel. We've been lent a handwoven baby wrap by ' weaving heart' the weaver from Caithness that ivy and I
Met once and who wove a gorgeous wrap named after them when they were born. It's shades of pink, purple and Orange- usually totally not my thing but it's actually gorgeous in real life- took me ages to convince ivy to be wrapped but when she was I was so impressed with it and how well it handled ivys weight. I'mve come to the conclusion that rather than acquiring many less expensive wraps I'm ultimately going to aim to own
Just one wrap- my own one of these, by the time willow and briar are heavy enough that I'll appreciate the extra support. Discovered my nurse was also into babywearing, so had a lovely chat :)



Willow put on 60gr today (which is amazing) but was more sick on the higher milk concentration. So we're trying low concentrated milk in the day and upped concentration overnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.