Moustache

I went into Edinburgh to meet the lovely bits this morning. I was very nearly late as I decided to try on some skinny pink jeans in Gap and then couldn't get them off again. I had visions of calling for help and having to have them surgically removed. Thankfully I managed to peel them off and did a ridiculous half walk half run to our rendezvous point.

We found a cafe and had a good chat (thank you for the tea) and I felt buoyed up as I returned home. Sometimes it's just good to hear someone speak about the things you feel and identify with. It helps to clarify them. I think we are kindred spirits - of sorts - although I don't think bits would travel home on the train, as I did, with a bright orange moustache from drinking a carrot and orange smoothie.....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.