Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Sam, pizza and bacon sandwiches

The weather has been miserable today. I did manage a walk with Charlotte before it really poured and from then on in it was cold and rainy. Ho hum.

Sam seemed to spend most of his day sleeping, I presume in preparation for his leavers dance this evening. He got kilted up and allowed me to take a few photos - a very rare opportunity indeed. I had a moment of emotion seeing him looking so grown up and then promptly spoilt it by asking if he was wearing anything under his kilt. He declined to answer.

It feels significant - marking the end of one part of his life and the beginning of another. To be honest I don't really mind what he becomes, just so long as he is happy and content.

Pizza and the England match tonight. Well it would have been pizza if I hadn't made a mistake with the yeast (long story - we had run out and then I found a small tin that must have been in the cupboard for ages, thought I would use it, added it to the flour only for Nick to say that this particular type must be activated with warm water before putting it in - are you still with me? So I had to begin again, against, it must be said, my better judgement - pointing no fingers...) So Nick encouraged me to bin the first batch and the second batch simply refused to rise. Lo and behold when I opened the bin to put the second batch in, there was the first batch proving away more than double its size.

We are having bacon sandwiches instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.