Tiny Tuesday : : Poppy Seed Pod

I drove across town to meet with my Pilates trainer with smoke billowing out of the tailpipe…worrying and embarrassing! On the way home, I stopped by Hammond Autowerks who must have it in intensive care, since we haven't heard anything from them. Tomorrow we will be carless as OilMan is taking his car in for its checkup before we head off for Southern California.  I do miss being able to walk to coffee or the shops.

I wandered around the garden thinking about how it looks like late September rather than early August. The zinnias are finished, but the tomatoes are thriving, though small. Lack of water, no doubt. I bought I would certainly be able to find a spider for Tiny Tuesday but even the spiders seem to have abandoned ship. I finally settled on this seed pod which was just beginning to open, revealing little black seeds inside.Thanks to osuzanna for judging this month

We're thinking more and more about installing a greywater system, so that at least we can water our lawn. The landscape around here is really changing….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.