SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

Classic English Beauty

Lake District Day 4 - Aspire Training Day 3!

First of all - happy 4th wedding anniversary to my hubby! Been very strange being away from him this year, cant wait to see him on Saturday!

Another full on mega rocking busy day. Have found out that I am alienating myself by not using a Mac or Lightroom to edit! Ive not seen a room of heads turn round so quick to look at me when I said I was a Windows user hahaha! One day I will move up to Apple - but Im enjoying life on my laptop and wouldn't change it! Any other photographers with me on this or am I not right?!

So today as you have probably guessed was all about editing and workflow. It was informative to see how someone that is very busy in their business operates, and does a good job of the whole process. Everyone found it really great - I guess I need to buy lightroom and then I will start to reap the rewards!

A very short shoot with the natural beauty - Georgina. The purpose of these shots was to get stock for editing later on, so not too long in the shoot. What we did get though was gold.

Georgina was new to modeling, but she had such a striking look that it all worked so well. I was stuck tonight for shots. This was turned out to be my fave, but there was a good few others that could have made the cut. Have a look on my Facebook Page - Stephanie Summers Photography for further images from the shoot.

There was a few extra people on the course today that were just there to learn some additional info. I didn't know we were sitting in the presence of the UKs number 1 wedding photographer! She was so down to earth and a real pleasure to chat with. It really is amazing that you look at all of these magazines for inspiration and majority of the photographers have been through the door at Aspire. Very inspirational.

I also wanted to document the day that I had today. From getting up in the morning to the evening. I must have taken a good 20 images and majority of them have been put on Facebook throughout the day! There has been lots of comments and likes, great to have feedback from everyone.

Day 4 tomorrow; last day! I cannot believe where the time has gone this week. We are covering sales and packages tomorrow - very much looking forward to that. Need a little bit of support and direction with price structure, presentations and paperwork.

Then I have about 50 questions to ask as well - so really could be doing with an extra day!!

Hope you all have had a great day :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.