SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

Fab and final day

Lake District Day 5 - Aspire Day 4.

Last day in the Lake District and made it a good send off!

A really lovely breakfast again at Tythebarn House with lovely conversations and goodbyes. It was such a pleasant stay where I really felt at home.

Off to Aspire for my last day of the training course. I was really looking forward to today as it was all about sales and products. Total food for thought and need to make a good few , or more than a few changes!

It was so refreshing to talk about business strategies in an open, diverse group and was so good for many reasons.

The course was really helpful. It is pitched as a business in a box, but is also for businesses looking to redevelop themselves. I really fell I fell into the later part, which has helped me form the vision for the rebranded business.

From Aspire, I left to drive to Leeds to visit my aunt and cousin. A good drive and even better evening with my family where it was great to chill out.

The past week has been incredible. Met some great new friends that are super and just had amazing experiences. Chatted with some of the UKs best photographers and not realising it at the time! Goes to show you that you can still be down to earth.

Yesterday I uploaded photos all day to Facebook which showed my day in pictures. I had so many comments and likes on the images, a very interesting social experiment! A valuable business lesson.

Today's image is from Aspire - these are tall glass vases filled with skittles. So colorful and a funky shot!!

Tomorrow is Saturday and driving back down south. Cannot wait to see my husband and spend a much deserved weekend with Steve and tell all!!

Great week - very memorable and influential. Looking forward to getting it all implemented fully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.