Back at the lake

Ernie's away this week, so I have to do something to keep Mish exercised and happy, so I am finding myself on the Park Lake walk nearly every afternoon.

I'm not complaining - it was lovely there today, with some very dramatic black clouds I was tempted to blip, but of course, I had to do this Ibis.  He was posing so nicely on the rock, just begging for a bit of attention.

I've just discovered a major disappointment with the EM-1.  It does't have GPS built in.  I'm more than a bit pissed off annoyed, because in my role as Park photographer, I need to record the GPS of all my images.  It seems I have to download an app to my phone, and then download the co-ordinates to the camera, when the images have been taken.  So frustrating, because I don't want to have to carry the Canon 6D (which does have GPS built in) and assorted lenses every time I go out.

If anyone has any tips on how to make this easy for myself, I'd be glad to hear them.  In the meanime I have to download something called Image Share which does all sorts of things I don't need, just to get the GPS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.