Go Green and Gold

Seeing that the Olympic Games (real and alternative) are about to begin, and seeing that I was in the Belair NP this morning for a meeting, and see that the park is alive with wattle flowers at the moment, and seeing that it's Flower Friday, what better than a blip of Wattle.  The only problem is that I can't work into this the twist of "paper".  I shall think about it, and if I have a brilliant idea, I'll make an edit.  Now if the paperbarks had been in flower that would have been a shoe-in.

Wattle is a sure sign that Spring is on the way, and my doldrums of yesterday are just that - yesterday, and thanks for your messages of support and sympathy.

The sun is shining a little bit, and that always makes my heart sing at this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.