pennina

By pennina

Next art projects

Yesterday I was pleased to find 2 1950's poetry books in a bookshop in Whitby.  I will use them for my altered art book artwork- Watch this space!(but it will be quite a while until I finish them).
In the one entitled 'Coat of many Colours' by Thomas Bouch (which will be a book of many colours when I finish with it, I came across a little poem which is quite apt here. as it concerns a photo.

Have you a book of school photos?



The Photograph(Leaving school)

You'll put this picture in a book,
You'll put the book somewhere away, And in a distant after-day
You'll open it again and look
Right through it, till you find the place,
Where is my likeness; then maybe,
Feeling as if you knew the face,
You'll pause, and wonder, "Who was he?"

I must look up Thomas Bouch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.