Return Visit

As our B&B is only about an hour away from Edinburgh we decided to pay the city another visit.
We drove to a P+R and took the bus which brought us into the city in about 30 minutes. Very relaxing. We wouldn't want to drive there.
As we hadn't been down the Royal Mile last time we were there, that's what we did first. The crowd in front of the Holyrood palace was quite substantial but we didn't want to go in so no problem there.
Originally I wanted to climb Arthurs Seat but F. didn't feel up to it so we just wandered around a bit and ended up in the St. Giles cafeteria.
Before leaving I went to the loo and on my way back I suddenly heard the organ and the choir singing. Wow, what an amazing sound.
We went back later when the service was over as I do like that cathedral. Took loads of pictures again... Left Edinburgh in the afternoon and spent the remainder of the day relaxing and reading. Very nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.